Game info from Wikipedia:

Developer(s) Sunsoft
Publisher(s)
Designer(s) Yoshitaka Kawabe
Composer(s) Naoki Kodaka
Platform(s) Sega Genesis
Release
  • JP: July 27, 1990
  • NA: 1991
  • EU: 1992
Genre(s) Run and gun
Mode(s) Single-player

I haven’t blogged for a few days, and that’s because I’ve been trying to teach myself to edit videos so that I can do video reviews too. This is my first attempt and is using some basic editing but nothing fancy. Hope you like it!

So, Batman: The Video Game on the Genesis is based on Batman released by Tim Burton, starring Michael Keaton, which itself was based on the Batman comics. It was released a year after the movie, by Sunsoft, who made a few versions on other systems such as the NES version, which is a different game to this one.

Back when this was released, in the early days of the Genesis, this was one of the games I had that I considered one of my good games. It was fairly easy back then, even with the clunky controls. I didn’t fare that well this time while play-testing it, but I put that down to rustiness after not playing it for so long. It’s a single player only game with six levels in total. Here’s my video review so you can see the game in action and get my opinions as I play it:

It’s great to play for nostalgia, but nowadays you will tire of it quickly, especially once you complete it as it has extremely little replay value. Back when this came out I would’ve rated this about a 7, but reviewing it now, I give it a four.

My Rating:

4 out of 10
4 out of 10

batman-310685_640

What did you think of my first video review? Let me know in the comments section!