Video review

Game info from Wikipedia:

Developer(s) Capcom
Publisher(s) Capcom
Marvel Comics
Composer(s) Takane Okubo
Katsunari Kitajima
Platform(s) Super NES
Release
  • JP: October 18, 1996
  • NA: November 1996
  • EU: 1996
Genre(s) 2D action platformer beat-’em-up
Mode(s) Single-player

Marvel Super Heroes: War of the Gems is the next game to be reviewed. This is one of the games I didn’t play at the time, so I was really looking forward to playing this.

I decided to put more of my review in the video this time, and I’ve also made some changes to the style of it since last time. One thing I’ve found out from both these reviews is that I really need to brush up on my skills after not playing on these old systems for so long. I had to do a LOT of takes……

But anyway, here is the finished video. Hope you like it!

So as you can see I really enjoyed playing this game. In fact, this review is slightly late because I decided to have another stab at it. If you haven’t played it, you are missing out in my opinion. While the sound doesn’t suck, it doesn’t really match how great the game is, but that’s only a tiny thing. This game is much loved, and now I can see why.

My Rating:

8 out of 10
8 out of 10

Marvel_super_heroes_psx_logo

